Introduction of halal gelatin

Introduction of halal gelatin

The word halal simply means permissible.

In regard to halal gelatin, this means that the gelatin was produced without any pig based products.

In the Islamic religion, this is a non-favorable animal.

This would refer to gelatin that was derived, even in a small way, from the remains of pigs.

The unique gelatinization, stability, healing, ointment, capsule and coating properties of gelatin make it the most widely used biodegradable compound in commercial food production, pharmaceutical and photographic industries.

Get A Quote
Features

Why Choose FOODMATE?

Products

Gelatin & Collagen Collagen peptides are widely used in nutrition bar, sport drinks, solid drinks, functional food, collagen tablets, Cosmetics,etc.

Application

Food grade & Pharmaceutical grade & Feed grade Gelatin and collagen can mouth feel improvement, protein enhancement, water retention, etc.

Certified Quality

HALAL & ISO & SGS Professional gelatin and collagen products. HALAL, ISO 22000, ISO 14001, and ISO 9001. certified

Foodmate Gelatin

Foodmate Co., Ltd. is an expert on manufacturing gelatin and collagen with an R&D team of over 8 years of experience. It is a 100% owned subsidiary manufacturing plant of Foodchem Group, the TOP 3 Suppliers & Manufacturer of food ingredients in China. The manufacturing base covers an area of about 6600㎡, whose production capacity reaches 3000 tons/year. Both pharmaceutical and food-grade gelatin are exported regularly to over 52 countries, which are fully certificated on HALAL, ISO 22000, ISO 14001, ISO 9001, and FDA.

We commit to world-class quality, safety, efficiency and invonation to sustain the constant growth of our strategic partners as well as Foodmate business.

Read More

Application of halal gelatin in medicine or cosmetics

Halal gelatin is mainly used in the production of capsules in the pharmaceutical industry. The main ingredients of soft capsules, two-piece hard capsules and enteric-coated capsules are gelatin. Halal gelatin is often used as a binder, humectant and coating agent in the production of tablets. Gelatin is lubricious and non-irritating, so it is the first choice as the basic ingredient of lozenges and lozenges. Gelatin is also considered to be an excellent stabilizer and emulsifier in pharmaceutical emulsion formulations. Gelatin can also be used in external medicine formulations to treat various skin diseases, and it can also be used as an adhesive to make the bandage adhere to the applied medicine tightly. Gelatin can also be applied to glycerin-based suppositories and as a carrier for certain dietary supplements. In addition, gelatin is often used as an emulsifier and smoothing agent in the production of various cosmetics. Gelatin is also commonly used in the production of cosmetic creams or curling liquids; sometimes as a protein, it is used in the production of "protein" shampoos and conditioners. If halal gelatin can be used in these products, it will increase the market share of the products in Muslim countries.

User Reviews

What users say about FOODMATE

Fish film is very easy to use. I have bought it many times and the quality is very good. It is used to make mousse cake, jelly, and cheese sticks. They are all good and easy to use.

Lili

The method of use is simple and convenient, soaking in cold water is soft, and it is melted by heating in water. Used to make mousse cakes, it was successful the first time.

Bibao

Take out each piece of the same color and size, crystal clear, look carefully without any impurities, the quality is very good.

Sunny

The quality is very good, the fishy smell is not too heavy to be acceptable, the desserts made are also very good, and the Q is delicious.

Keven

I bought the coconut milk recipe, very successful, convenient and convenient!

Hairun

It is very simple to use, open the package, take the film, tear it into pieces, put it in a container, soak it in 30 ml of pure water, and then heat it in a water bath to let the film dissolve.

Jask

There is a sealing strip on the packaging bag, which can be sealed each time after taking it, which is convenient for storage and basically has no fishy smell.

Leon
Frequently Asked Question

Do you have any question?

But if the label spells out that it's halal gelatin, then the buyer knows it's fine for a halal diet. Often it's easier for Muslims to simply avoid all animal products and just eat vegetarian. So you may come across the words 'vegetable gelatine' on a label. It has nothing to do with gelatine

Beef gelatin is a brittle substance extracted by boiling bones, hoofs, and animal tissues. So it depends on the animal itself. If it is an animal whose meat is Halal, such as cow, camel, sheep and so on, then gelatin is Halal, and so is the case with all foods prepared from it.

Gelatin is made up of collagen that's extracted from the connective tissue of animals. However, it is mostly made from pigs, which is why it is prohibited. If the gelatin is made from a non-pork source, then it is halal by all means.

Our updates and blog posts

Halal Gelatin: The “Cleanest” Gelatin | halal-gelatin

{keyword} | Halal gelatin is a water-soluble traditional functional protein, which has the potential to form a transparent gel under certain conditions. The main source of halal gelatin is pig skin, which is used in processed food and pharmaceutical products.

Halal Edible Gelatin-What and Why? | halal-gelatin

{keyword} | Edible gelatin is the collagen in connective tissue, which is Halal gelatin is a water-soluble traditional functional protein, which has the potential to form a transparent gel under certain conditions. The main source of halal gelatin is pig skin, which is used in processed food and pharmaceutical products.

Halal Gelatin Food Grade and Pharmaceutical Grade | halal-gelatin

{keyword} | Edible gelatin is the collagen in connective tissue, which is Halal gelatin is a water-soluble traditional functional protein, which has the potential to form a transparent gel under certain conditions. The main source of halal gelatin is pig skin, which is used in processed food and pharmaceutical products.

Contact Us

Do you have any question? Don't hesitate to contact us!

Sending your message. Please wait...