• Gelatin

    Edible Gelatin can work as a gelling agent, stabilizer, binder, emulsifier, film former, foaming agent and carrier, Fish Gelatin & Beef Gelatin are our main products.

    Learn More
  • Beef Collagen Peptides-2
    Collagen Peptides

    FoodPep™ Collagen Peptides is produced from collagen found in the bones, skin, and connective tissue of cow and fish. Fish Hydrolyzed Collagen and Bovine Collagen Peptides are our main Products.

    Learn More
Gelatin & collagen peptide manufacturer


Unknown Knowledge About Kosher Gelatin

foodmate gelatin

Gelatin is made from boiled animal bones, skin and tendons. An alternative to gelatin is AGAR made from algae. Another alternative to gelatin is made from the root of kudzu. AGAR sold is generally striped, powdery, less lumpy, and often grayish red. Except for some Kosher gelatins that are made from AGAR, most are not. Guar Gum and Carrageenan are some of the gelatins that have been used in the past. As long as a portion of the "emulsifiers" find them vegan.

Kosher gelatin

Kosher gelatin is mostly made from fish bone, cow and pig skin. Kosher food can also use dairy products, contrary to popular belief. The Laws of Judaism are complex, and animal bones and skins in gelatin products are considered pareve. The general meaning of pareve is food that does not contain milk or meat, and many Jews regard such a product as vegetarian. However, ou Pareve acknowledges ingredients that are permitted in animal products, such as fish, eggs and gelatin.

Since gelatin is derived from animal skin and bones - not real meat - and has undergone serious modifications, it is no longer considered meat (fleishig) but pareve and can be eaten with dairy products. Note: The reason for the unsuccessful application of gelatin made by local enterprises using animal bone glue such as cow bone and fish bone is that the production process cannot guarantee the meat residues in cow bone and fish bone. Therefore, unable to go through the Kosher process, and thus the heart of the Jewish market is blocked.

Is there any vegan gelatin available?

Gelatin is made from animal skin and bone. So there is no such thing as vegan gelatin. Kosher gelatin is only vegan gelatin in a narrow sense. If you really mind, you can choose carrageenan, AGAR, etc.


Foodmate Co., Ltd. is the leading food additives manufacturer in China specialized in hydrocolloids, animal proteins, sugar substitutes and more. We are one of the few food ingredients manufacturers that is driven by technology advancement and innovation. The company engaged in principle activities of R&D, manufacturing, sales of natural, nutritious, functional food ingredients. Our product offering includes Gelatin, Carrageenan, Konjac gum, Collagen peptides, FAP and Calories-free Sweetener. We are seeking for partnering with customers worldwide and marching together into a better future.

Leave Message

Contact us for more information on Technical Support, Free samples, FOB Price, etc. You will be replied within one day.