Gelatin & Collagen Collagen peptides are widely used in nutrition bar, sport drinks, solid drinks, functional food, collagen tablets, Cosmetics,etc.
Food grade & Pharmaceutical grade & Feed grade Gelatin and collagen can mouth feel improvement, protein enhancement, water retention, etc.
HALAL & ISO & SGS Professional gelatin and collagen products. HALAL, ISO 22000, ISO 14001, and ISO 9001. certified
Foodmate Co., Ltd. is an expert on manufacturing gelatin and collagen with an R&D team of over 8 years of experience. It is a 100% owned subsidiary manufacturing plant of Foodchem Group, the TOP 3 Suppliers & Manufacturer of food ingredients in China. The manufacturing base covers an area of about 6600㎡, whose production capacity reaches 3000 tons/year. Both pharmaceutical and food-grade gelatin are exported regularly to over 52 countries, which are fully certificated on HALAL, ISO 22000, ISO 14001, ISO 9001, and FDA.
We commit to world-class quality, safety, efficiency and invonation to sustain the constant growth of our strategic partners as well as Foodmate business.
Different types of gelatin have different medical uses. For example, absorbent gelatin sponge can be used to stop bleeding, and gelatin powder can be used as dusting powder on medical gloves. This is because gelatin is compatible with the metabolic processes of the body, and it does not bring complications to open wounds. Gelatin is also a very good dietary and therapeutic aid to prevent obesity. Low-sugar gelatin desserts consume more calories in the digestion process of the human body than their own calories. A proper amount of gelatin can be used as a protein source for nutritional disorders improving food or baby food. In addition, gelatin can also be used to treat dyspepsia, peptic ulcers, muscle disorders, fragile nails and other diseases. Gelatin is also often used as a plasma solubilizer for the treatment of shock. The medical and pharmaceutical industries should start to consider using halal gelatin instead of general gelatin to meet the market needs of Muslim consumers. Halal gelatin has the same functional characteristics as ordinary gelatin, but its production cost will be slightly higher, but halal gelatin can open up many new market shares for the product.
The extraction times used in the common process are 3 to 6 times, and the first extraction is usually carried out at 50 to 60°C; each subsequent extraction is 5 to 10°C higher than the previous time. The last extraction usually uses boiling water. The extracts should be stored and tested in batches, and finally mixed according to different customer needs.
Usually in several extractions, the product obtained from the previous batch is better than the product obtained from the latter batch. The earlier the extraction batch, the higher the molecular weight, the higher the viscosity, the higher the gel strength, and the lighter color of the product. With the increase of the production temperature, the molecular weight, gel strength, and color of the products from the latter part of the extraction batch become lower.
Halal food is becoming more and more popular due to its pursuit of health, cleanliness, safety and animal welfare. Halal gelatin is one of the important additives of halal food. Halal gelatin must be made of edible animals (cattle, sheep, chicken, fish, etc.) that comply with halal laws and regulations. Pigs and their products are not allowed to be used. Sick and dead animals and their raw materials. Cattle, sheep, etc. must be slaughtered according to the halal slaughter method (1, the slaughter must be a Muslim; 2, the corresponding scriptures must be recited when slaughtered).
According to different raw materials, gelatin can be divided into skin gelatin and bone gelatin. Skin gelatin can be further subdivided into cowhide gelatin, pig skin gelatin, chicken skin gelatin, fish skin gelatin, etc.; bone gelatin can be further subdivided into cow bone glue, pig bone glue, chicken bone glue, fish bone glue and so on. Later, halal gelatin was derived based on halal eating habits
Fish film is very easy to use. I have bought it many times and the quality is very good. It is used to make mousse cake, jelly, and cheese sticks. They are all good and easy to use.
The method of use is simple and convenient, soaking in cold water is soft, and it is melted by heating in water. Used to make mousse cakes, it was successful the first time.
Take out each piece of the same color and size, crystal clear, look carefully without any impurities, the quality is very good.
The quality is very good, the fishy smell is not too heavy to be acceptable, the desserts made are also very good, and the Q is delicious.
I bought the coconut milk recipe, very successful, convenient and convenient!
It is very simple to use, open the package, take the film, tear it into pieces, put it in a container, soak it in 30 ml of pure water, and then heat it in a water bath to let the film dissolve.
There is a sealing strip on the packaging bag, which can be sealed each time after taking it, which is convenient for storage and basically has no fishy smell.
But if the label spells out that it's halal gelatine, then the buyer knows it's fine for a halal diet. Often it's easier for Muslims to simply avoid all animal products and just eat vegetarian. So you may come across the words 'vegetable gelatine' on a label. It has nothing to do with gelatine
Beef gelatine is a brittle substance extracted by boiling bones, hoofs, and animal tissues. So it depends on the animal itself. If it is an animal whose meat is Halal, such as cow, camel, sheep and so on, then gelatin is Halal, and so is the case with all foods prepared from it.
Gelatin is made up of collagen that's extracted from the connective tissue of animals. However, it is mostly made from pigs, which is why it is prohibited. If the gelatine is made from a non-pork source, then it is halal by all means.